Photo Gallery


At Starz's Cable Show booth (l. to r.): Starz CEO Chris Albrecht (l.), with Connie Nielsen and Kelsey Grammer, stars of the new Starz original series Boss

Former Vice President Al Gore (l.), now chairman of Current TV, and Time Warner Inc. CEO Jeffrey Bewkes at the Cable Hall of Fame celebration in Chicago.

At WGN America's Wrigley Field rooftop Cable Show party (l. to r.): Julio Marenghi, EVP and GM, WGN America; Alexis Johnson, VP, content acquisition, Time Warner Cable; Eddy Hartenstein, president, Tribune Co.; and Reagan Feeney, VP, program acquisition, DirecTV.

At ESPN's party during the Cubs-Brewers game at the Cable Show in Chicago (l. to r.): Texas basketball coach Rick Barnes, ESPN president George Bodenheimer, Chicago Cubs owner Tom Ricketts, NFL running back Ricky Williams and baseball hall of famer Rich "Goose" Gossage.

North Carolina Gov. Beverly Purdue (l.) greets FCC commissioner Mignon Clyburn on the Cable Show floor as NCTA CEO Michael Powell looks on.

At Ovation's Cable Show reception in Chicago (l. to r.): Matt Polka, ACA; Charles Segars, Ovation; Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel; Ellen Schned, Ovation; Melissa Maxfield and David Cohen, Comcast; and David Gray, Time Warner Cable.

The NCTA doled out its Vanguard Awards at the Cable Show (l. to r.): winners Mark Dzuban, SCTE; Sheila Willard, Comcast; Doug Herzog, MTV Networks Entertainment Group; Louis Williamson and Carol Hevey, Time Warner Cable; Mae Douglas, Cox; Tom Rutledge, Cablevision; Jennifer Caserta, IFC; and Jonathan Hargis, Cablevision; with presenter and host Michael Willner, Insight.

At NAMIC's Annual Awards Breakfast at the Cable Show in Chicago (l. to r.): breakfast honorary chair David Cohen, Comcast; Kathy Johnson, president, NAMIC; Michael Powell, NCTA; and NAMIC chair Raymond Gutierrez, CBS.

At NAMIC's annual Awards Breakfast, held during the Cable Show in Chicago (l. to r.): James G. Brown, ESPN Rise; Michelle Rice, TV One; and Jose Diaz-Balart, Telemundo News

Some of NAMIC's Luminaries gathered at its Next Generation Awards Breakfast (seated, l. to r.): Tamara Franklin, Scripps Networks; Nanette Zabala Bischoff, BET Networks; Melody Tan, MTVN/BETN/Epix; and Janet Uthman, Comcast. Standing (l. to r.): Wendell Scott, ESPN; Paul E. Biava, Comcast; Jaime J. Rodriguez, Univsion; Kia Painter, Cox; Bilai Joi Silar, Discovery; Jacqueline Welch, Turner; and Danny Villa, OWN.

Honored as Next Generation Leaders at NAMIC's Awards Breakfast (l. to r.): Howard Lee, TLC; Devin C. Johnson, Digital Works@NBCU; Vincent C. Cordero, Fox Deportes; and Steven Thomas, Comcast.

At the Cable Hall of Fame celebration in Chicago (l. to r.): Paul Kagan, Jim Gray, Rocco Commisso, Maria Bartiromo, Michael Willner, Jeff Bewkes, Timothy Wirth, Bob Miron, Jerry Kent and Larry Satkowiak.

E!'s Kendra Wilkinson (l.) and Chica the Chicken from Sprout on the red carpet prior to NBCUniversal's Cable Show party.

A&E Network/Bio Channel GM Bob DeBitetto (l.) and Dr. Jill Biden, second lady of the U.S., before Thursday morning's Cable Show general session.

At Big Ten Network's Cable Show booth (l. to r.): Mark Silverman, BTN president; Elisabeth Conlisk, VP, communications and university relations; Gus Johnson, Fox Sports/BTN announcer; Roy Seinfeld, VP of ad sales; and Michael Calderon, VP, digital and interactive media, BTN.