Wonder Women Class of 2013 Named By 'MCN'

Twelve Top-Performing TV Execs To Be Honored At March 19 Luncheon 12/19/2012 7:31 AM Eastern

Twelve top-performing executives in cable television operations, programming, network distribution and advertising sales have been selected by the editors of Multichannel News as the 2013 class of Wonder Women.

They will be profiled in the Jan. 28 edition of Multichannel News and will be honored at a luncheon event on March 19 at the Hilton New York hotel. For more information about the event, email Sandy Friedman (

Here is the 2013 class of Wonder Women:

Jamia Bigalow, senior vice president, distribution marketing, Fox Networks.

Denise Denson, executive vice president, content distribution and marketing, Viacom Media Networks.

Viviane Eisenberg, senior vice president and chief counsel, programming, global marketing and global licensing, HBO.

Irene Esteves, executive vice president and chief financial officer, Time Warner Cable.

Tamara Franklin, senior vice president, affiliate operations and new media distribution, Scripps Networks Interactive.

Jacqueline Hernandez, chief operating officer, Telemundo Media.

Ava Jordhamo, president, New York, Zenith.

Nancy Kanter, senior vice president, original programming, and general manager, Disney Junior Worldwide.

Marjorie Kaplan, president and general manager, Animal Planet; president, Science & Velocity Networks.

Cathy Kilstrom, senior vice president, customer care, West Division, Comcast Cable.

Kim Norris, executive vice president, emerging businesses and data analytics, Cablevision Media Sales.

Donna Speciale, president, Turner Entertainment & Young Adults Ad Sales.

The editors of Multichannel News will also be selecting a class of Women to Watch who will be honored at the luncheon, co-hosted with the New York chapter of Women in Cable Telecommunications. 

Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!