America Channel Deal on League’s Horizon


The America Channel will air Horizon League basketball and other sports and work with the conference on multiplatform initiatives under terms of an agreement announced Thursday.

The two parties said the network’s coverage will includes extensive men’s basketball, as well as women’s basketball and the league men’s and women’s soccer, volleyball, softball and baseball tournaments.

The Horizon League’s member institutions are: Butler University, Cleveland State University, the University of Detroit Mercy, the University of Illinois at Chicago, Loyola University Chicago, Valparaiso University (set to join July 1), the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Wright State University and Youngstown State University.