ATAS Reveals Celebrity Lineup for College Television Awards


The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation has announced a lineup celebrity presenters at The 32nd College Television Awards, which recognizes undergraduate and graduate student work in video, digital and film production, on April 9.

Those announced include Glee star Darren Criss, Amber Tamblyn (House), Shenae Grimes (90210), David Henrie (Wizards of Waverly Place), KaDee Strickland (Private Practice), Jennifer Carpenter (Dexter), Simon Helberg (The Big Bang Theory), Aldis Hodge (Leverage),Valerie Cruz (Off the Map, True Blood), Michael Cudlitz (Southland), Jason Gann (Wilfred), Matt Lauria (Friday Night Lights, The Chicago Code), David Ono of ABC News, Jason Ritter (TheEvent, Parenthood) and many others.

Academy Award winner Geena Davis will present the new Focus on Diversity and Gender Equality in Children's Media Award, honoring the student who best represented both gender equality and diversity in his or her work. Jane Lynch of Glee fame will present the show's creators the Visionary Award, which celebrates a program's use of television to affect social change. Bill Paxton will present another Visionary Award to the Entertainment Industry Foundation.

Spike Jones Jr., founder of SJ2 Entertainment and Creative Arts Emmys producer, will serve as director and executive producer for the awards ceremony.