Cable Center Names 2007 Hall of Fame Class


The Cable Center announced the six members of The Cable Hall of Fame Class of 2007 Thursday.

The inductees are: Glenn Britt, chairman and CEO, Time Warner Cable; Jim Chiddix, former CEO of OpenTV and former chief technology officer, Time Warner Cable; Doug Dittrick, CEO, Douglas Communications; Anne Sweeney, co-chair, Disney Media Networks and president, Disney-ABC Television Group; Bob Wright, chairman, NBC Universal and vice chairman and executive officer, General Electric; and Barbara York, senior vice president, industry affairs, National Cable & Telecommunications Association.

They will be honored during the Cable Hall of Fame Celebration in Denver Oct. 10-11.

Oxygen Media chairman and CEO Geraldine Laybourne, a 2004 inductee, chaired the selection committee.