Cable Center Names Six To 2012 Cable Hall of Fame


The Cable Center announced six industry leaders have been elected to The Cable Hall of Fame Class of 2012.

The inductees are:

* Ann Carlsen, founder and CEO, Carlsen Resources;

* Leo Hindery Jr., managing partner, InterMedia Partners;

* Larry King, former host of CNN's Larry King Live;

* Debra Lee, chairman and CEO, BET Networks;

* H.F. "Gerry" Lenfest, president and CEO, The Lenfest Group; and

* Phil Lind, vice chairman, Rogers Communications.

The honorees were chosen "based on their outstanding achievements and contributions to the cable industry," The Cable Center said. The 2012 Cable Hall of Fame selection committee was chaired by A&E Networks president and CEO Abbe Raven, who is a 2010 Cable Hall of Fame Inductee.

The six honorees for 2012 will be inducted during the annual Cable Hall of Fame Celebration, held in conjunction with Cable Connection-Spring -- centered round the NCTA Cable Show -- in Boston May 21-23, 2012. The 15th annual Cable Hall of Fame Celebration will be held Monday, May 21, 2012, at the Marriott at Copley Plaza in Boston.

"It is a true honor to welcome these six individuals into the Cable Hall of Fame," Raven said in a statement. "This year's class is an incredibly diverse group of leaders who have helped shape this innovative industry."

"Congratulations to the Cable Hall of Fame Class of 2012," added Larry Satkowiak, president and CEO of The Cable Center. "It is a privilege to recognize these six individuals who have been such an important part of the cable industry's legacy. We look forward to honoring them at the 2012 Cable Hall of Fame Celebration during Cable Connection - Spring."

Since 1998, 90 men and women have been inducted into the Cable Hall of Fame. More information is available at