Comcast’s Traczek Wins ‘Coe Award’


Comcast Corp. director of operations for Chicago Cathy Traczek is the winner of the “2005 Bernice Coe Award,” the Women in Cable & Telecommunications Foundation announced Thursday.

The Bernice Coe Award is presented by Oxygen, Multichannel News and WICT in honor of Bernice Coe Stavis, a member of WICT’s first governing board.

The WICT Foundation also announced that the “2005 Cheryl Green Fellowship” winner is Starz Entertainment Group LLC point-of-sale manager Suzanne Altshuler; the “Lucille Larkin Fellowship” winner is Jacqueline Hillsbery, financial analyst for Comcast in Beaverton, Ore.; and NBC Universal manager of marketing, on-demand Gena Nason is the winner of the “June Travis Fellowship.”

The Bernice Coe Award will be presented during the WICT Executive Member Reception April 3 at the National Show in San Francisco.