Content Commentary

Programmers, producers and affiliated groups that have taken a stand against the FCC's set-top proposal
Publish date:
Updated on

Get complete coverage of the FCC's set-top proposal.

Below is a list of content creators who have either registered their opposition to the FCC set-top proposal or raised serious concerns about it. The source of the list: Reps. Adam Schiff and Tony Cardenas (D-Calif.) and Gene Green (D-Texas), in a letter to House colleagues advising them not to believe it if they are told the content community backs that proposal.

• 21st Century Fox 

• A&E Television Networks

• American Association of Independent Music 

• American Federation of Musicians 



• Copyright Alliance 

• Creative Future 

• Crossings TV

• Directors Guild of America 

• Feel Good TV 

• Freemind Ventures 

• Hola! LA, Latin Heat Media 

• Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA)

• Individual creators of color, including:  Val Benning, Roger Bobb, Bailey Brown, Holly Carter, Devon Franklin, Tamra Goins, Rob Hardy, Elijah Kelley, Rasheena Nash, Elrick Williams 

• International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE)

• Manteca Media 

• Mnet America 

• Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA)

• National Music Publishers Association

• Perfect Day Media 

• Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA)

• Revolt Media and TV 

• Screen Actors Guild/American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA)

• Scripps Network Interactive 

• SoundExchange 

• Stateless Media 

• The Walt Disney Company & ESPN 

• Time Warner Inc. 

• TV One 

• Viacom 

• VMe TV