CSTV Gets Patriotic


CSTV: College Sports Television has reached a multiyear, multisport programming agreement with The Patriot League.

Under terms of the deal, CSTV will have rights to telecast live up to 22 men's and women's sports, including football and men's and women's basketball.

The agreement covers both regular-season and conference-championships events.

"Patriot League schools are among the most prestigious in college sports," CSTV CEO and cofounder Brian Bedol said in a release. "This agreement fits in perfectly with our objective of showcasing storied rivalries and the finest scholar-athletes."

Patriot League schools are: American University, Bucknell University, Colgate University, College of the Holy Cross, Lafayette College, Lehigh University, the U.S. Military Academy (Army) and the U.S. Naval Academy (Navy).

CSTV, scheduled to launch Feb. 23, has signed exclusive programming deals with 25 college conferences.