CTPAA Names Award Winners


The Cable Television Public Affairs Association Wednesday announced the winners of the first-annual "CTPAA Public Affairs Achievement Awards."

The awards will be presented at the Fairmont Hotel in Washington, D.C., Monday, March 22, during the CTPAA’s Forum 2004 conference, "Communicating Cable’s Value."

The winners:

• Community relations: Bev Greenberg, vice president, public affairs, Time Warner Cable.

• Government relations: Scoot MacPherson, senior VP, public and government affairs, Court TV.

• Media relations: Anne Cowan, VP, communications, Cable & Telecommunications Association for Marketing.