CTPAA Picks Board Members


The Cable Television Public Affairs Association elected seven members to its board of directors for two-year terms, including five new members.

Newly elected are: Peggy Ballard, vice president of strategic communications, Scientific-Atlanta Inc.; Mary Dixon, VP of public affairs, Lifetime Television; Paul Jacobson, VP of corporate communications, Adelphia Communications Corp.; Todd Schoen, senior VP of affiliate marketing and ad sales, ABC Cable Networks Group; and Tom Southwick, VP of corporate communications, Starz Encore Group LLC.

Returning to the board via election are: Anita Lamont, division director of communications, Charter Communications Inc.; and Steve Raddock, VP of communications and production, Cabletelevision Advertising Bureau.

New officers will be elected and individual members appointed to the board at the CTPAA’s Forum 2004 conference at the Fairmont Hotel in Washington, D.C., March 21-24.