Details Released on The BET Awards '07


BET announced the nominees, host and recipients of the Lifetime Achievement and Humanitarian honors for its signature awards show, The BET Awards '07.

The event will be hosted, for the third time, by comedienne, actor and author Mo'Nique. It will be held at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles June 26 at 8 p.m. (EST)/ 7 p.m. (MST), tape-delayed for the Mountain and Pacific time zones.

Legendary singer Diana Ross will receive BET's Lifetime Achievement Award, and award-winning actor and activist Don Cheadle will be honored with BET's Humanitarian Award for his efforts to bring an end to the genocide in Darfur.

Beyoncé led the pack with six nominations, and pulling in three apiece were Oscar winner Jennifer Hudson (Dreamgirls), rhythm-and-blues singer Ciara, hip-hop balladeer Akon and soulful duo Gnarls Barkley.

R&B artist Robin Thicke, Ludacris, Diddy, Mary J. Blige, Snoop Dogg, the late Gerald Levert, Ne-Yo, Lil Wayne, Mary, Mary and Corrine Bailey Rae were each nominated twice.