Dish Goes Local in Topeka

Publish date:
Updated on

EchoStar Communications Corp.’s Dish Network Tuesday began offering local channels via satellite in Topeka, Kan.

The addition of Topeka boosts EchoStar’s list of markets where it offers local-channel service to 114.

Topeka-area Dish customers can now receive ABC channel 49 (KTKA), CBS channel 13 (WIBW), Fox channel 43 (KTMJ), NBC channel 27 (KSNT) and PBS channel 11 (KTWU).

A total of 17 counties in the Topeka area can now receive the local channels: Brown, Clay, Cloud, Coffey, Geary, Jackson, Jefferson, Lyon, Marshall, Morris, Nemaha, Osage, Pottawatomie, Riley, Shawnee, Wabaunsee and Washington.