FCC Commissioners Sworn In


At long last, the Federal Communications Commission's two newest members have been sworn in.

Jessica Rosenworcel, the new Democratic commissioner, is taking over for her former boss, Michael Copps, while Ajit Pai took the Republican seat formerly held by Meredith Attwell Baker.

"Commissioners Robert McDowell and Mignon Clyburn joined Chairman Julius Genachowski this morning for the swearing in of Commissioner Ajit Pai and the ceremonial swearing in of Commissioner Jessica Rosenworcel," the FCC confirmed. "The event took place in the Chairman's office and was attended by family, friends and staff."