Fifth Annual TV Land Awards Honorees Named


TV Land announced the honorees at its the Fifth Annual TV Land Awards, to be hosted by actress and talk-show host Kelly Ripa.

The awards ceremony -- the network’s annual 90-minute salute to classic television shows and stars -- will be taped Saturday, April 14, at The Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, Calif., and it will air on TV Land Sunday, April 22 at 9 p.m. (EST/PST).

The honorees will be:

• The Legacy of Laughter Award: Lucille Ball;

• The Anniversary Award: 1977 miniseries Roots;

• The Pop Culture Award: The Brady Bunch;

• The Medallion Award: Taxi; and

• The Entertainer Award: Hee Haw.