FTTH Council Taps Exec Board


Atlantic Engineering Group’s Leonard Ray was named president of the Fiber-to-the-Home Council, the group said Tuesday.

Other board of directors appointments:

• Vice president/president-elect: Diane Kruse, Zoomy Communications Inc.

• Secretary: John Griffin, Optical Solutions Inc.

• Treasurer: Michael DiMauro, Omega Communications Services.

• Directors: Douglas Dowling, Tyco Electronics; Wes Rosenbalm, Bristol Virginia Utilities; and Robert Whitman, Corning Inc.

The FTTH Council is a nonprofit organization established in 2001 to educate the public on the opportunities and benefits of FTTH solutions.