‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ Among Favorites to Win SAG Awards

TBS, TNT to provide live coverage of the show this Sunday
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0
The Handmaid's Tale (resizedj).jpg

Hulu’s The Handmaid’s Tale will look for the TV awards hat trick when it competes in the best drama category during Sunday night’s Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony.

The series, which won Best Drama series awards at the Emmys and the Golden Globe Awards, will look to capture the SAG Award in the Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series category against such formidable competition from Netflix’s The Crown and Stranger Things, HBO’s Game Of Thrones and NBC’s This is Us, according to SAG-AFTRA. 

RELATED: Netflix, HBO Top Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations

The Handmaid’s Tale’s Elisabeth Moss and This is Us’ Sterling K. Brown will also look to compete the TV awards season three-peat in the Outstanding Female and Male Actor in a Drama Series categories, respectively.

The PEOPLE, EW & TNT’s Official SAG Awards Red Carpet Live Show pre-show will stream for two and a half hours beginning 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT on PeopleTV, Twitter, Facebook Live, tntdrama.com/sagawards, sagawards.org, People.com, EW.com, InStyle.com, and Time.com beginning at 5:30 p.m. (ET) / 2:30 p.m. (PT)

The 24th Annual SAG Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS beginning at 8 pm (ET)/ 5 pm (PT).

Related