Jones, Barry Team In Booth For ESPN 3D Telecast Of Heat-Knicks

Author:
Publish date:
Updated on

ESPN 3D has tapped  Mark Jones and analyst Jon Barry to call its first NBA telecast in the format -- the Miami Heat and its trio of LeBron James, Dwyane Wade and Chris Bosh visiting the New York Knicks and Amare Stoudemire -- on Dec. 17, at 7 p.m. (ET).

Jones will also serve as the regular play-by-play voice for NBA games televised on ESPN 3D, which added three more regular-season games to its schedule: the Christmas Day matchup between the Chicago Bulls and the Knicks at Madison Square Garden at noon; the Phoenix Suns and Steve Nash hosting the two-time defending champion Los Angeles Lakers on Jan. 5; and Knicks at Suns on Jan. 7. The latter two games will tip off at 10:30 p.m. (ET).

ESPN 3D's NBA schedule is as follows:

Fri, Dec 17
7 p.m.
Miami at New York

Sat, Dec 25
12 p.m.
Chicago at New York

Wed, Jan 5
10:30 p.m.
L.A. Lakers at Phoenix

Fri, Jan 7
10:30 p.m.
New York at Phoenix

Fri, Jan 14
10:30 p.m.
Portland at Phoenix

Fri, Jan 21
10:30 p.m.
L.A. Lakers at Denver

Fri, Feb 11
8 p.m.
L.A. Lakers at New York

Fri, Feb 25
8 p.m.
Oklahoma City at Orlando

Fri, March 4
7 p.m.
Chicago at Orlando

Wed, March 16
8 p.m.
Oklahoma City at Miami

Fri, April 1
8 p.m.
Boston at Atlanta

TBD
TBD
NBA Playoffs (First Round)

TBD
TBD
NBA Playoffs (First Round)

TBD
TBD
NBA Playoffs (Conference Semifinals)

TBD
TBD
Western Conference Finals

TBD
TBD
Western Conference Finals

TBD
TBD
Western Conference Finals

Related