Levitan, Langley, Lee to Receive Tartikoff Legacy Award

Trio to be Honored at MCN/B&C Reception during NATPE's Miami Conference
Publish date:
Updated on

NATPE announced Tuesday that Steve Levitan, John Langley and Debra Lee will receive its tenth annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award.

Levitan is the cocreator and executive producer of ABC's high-rated comedy Modern Family. John Langley is the creator and executive producer of Fox's long-running reality show Cops and Debra Lee is the chairman and CEO of BET.

The Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award was created "to recognize a select group of television professionals who exhibit extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in the process of creating television programming."

The cocktail reception celebrating the recipients will take place during the NATPE 2013 Market & Conference, the company's 50th anniversary, from Jan. 28-30 at the Fontainebleau Resort in Miami.