MTV Reveals First Wave of Movie Awards Presenters


MTV: Music Television Monday announced the first group of presents for its 2004 MTV Movie Awards.

The network said HalleBerry, Dave Chappelle, Kirsten Dunst, Eve, Jimmy Fallon, Kate Hudson, Scarlett Johannson, Shia LaBeouf, Tobey Maguire and Snoop Dogg will be presenters this year.

Lindsay Lohan, star of current box-office hit Mean Girls, will host the 2004 MTV Movie Awards.

D12 with Eminem, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and the Beastie Boyswill perform at the 13th-annual awards show, which will be taped at Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, Calif., June 5 and air on the network June 10 at 9 p.m. (EST/PST).

The most nominations, six, went to Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl. X2: X-Men United and 50 First Dates followed with four each.