‘Nail Files' 10-City Spa Tour Backs Show's Aug. 19 Return

Author:
Publish date:
Updated on

Katie Cazorla is taking The Painted Nail experience on the road again.

TV Guide Network said the second season of its highest rated original reality series, Nail Files, will premiere on Sunday, Aug. 19 at 9 p.m. ET/PT followed by the second episode at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT.

The network kicks off the new season with a branded mobile spa tour that will bring the series star, Cazorla, and her famous Hollywood salon experience to viewers in 10 cities across the country.

Nail Files (reviewed here) follows blonde bombshell Cazorla Katie as she juggles Hollywood's celebrity-filled nail salon and her relationship with fiancé Walter Afanasieff, a Grammy award-winning music producer who's 20 years her senior.

In season two, she aspires to take The Painted Nail to the next level with its recent expansion that includes a hair and make-up boutique. She also attempts to open a franchise location in Miami and create a line of branded nail accessories for the retail market, all while tending to her celebrity clients and trying to manage her bickering staff.

Katie Cazorla of 'Nail Files' on TV Guide Network

The Nail Files mobile spa tour will re-create the salon experience of Cazorla's The Painted Nail. The interior of the tour bus will feature the salon's signature look with soothing lavender walls, overstuffed chairs and shabby chic décor. Mobile spa visitors will receive complimentary manicures featuring Cazorla's exclusive line of nail polish while getting a sneak peek of the upcoming season of Nail Files.

The mobile spa will stop at the cities listed below. For an updated tour schedule with times, dates and specific locations, visit the Network's Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/TVGuideNetwork

• San Diego: Friday, Aug. 3 and Saturday, Aug. 4

• San Francisco: Monday, Aug. 6

• Seattle: Saturday, Aug. 11

• Portland: Sunday, Aug. 12 and Monday, Aug. 13

• Orange County, CA: Saturday, Aug. 18

• Los Angeles: Sunday, Aug. 19 and Monday, Aug. 20

• Denver: Friday-Sunday, Aug. 24-26

• Minneapolis: Monday, Sept. 3 and Tuesday, Sept. 4

• Detroit: Friday, Sept. 7 and Saturday, Sept. 8

• St. Louis: Saturday, Sept. 15

Related