NAMIC Announces Chapter Elections


National Association for Multi-ethnicity in Communications today announced the results of its chapter officers elections for 2011. N

Newly elected and incumbent chapter officers representing many of the communications industry's leading corporations will begin serving one-year terms as of Jan. 1, 2011.
"These leaders are well-poised to deliver educational programs and resources that benefit NAMIC members and sponsoring companies in local markets nationwide," said NAMIC president Kathy Johnson.

NAMIC 2011 Elected Chapter Officers:

President - Quincy Johnson, Sr. Director, Digital Ad Systems, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.; Vice President - William B. Cossey, Jr., Executive Director, Supply Chain, Cox Communications; Treasurer - April Smith, Associate, Network Strategy, Turner Entertainment Networks; Secretary - Joyclan Sumpter, Director, Affiliate Operations, The Weather Channel Companies.

President - Alana Moton, Director, Field Marketing, Discovery Communications; Vice President - Wendye Martin, Director, Marketing, Time Warner Cable; Treasurer - Garth M. David, Regional Director, Finance, Time Warner Cable Carolina;  Secretary - Khanspasha Feaster, Customer Care Training Manager, Time Warner Cable.

President - Stephen Thomas, Area Vice President, Comcast; Vice President - Angelynne Amores, Regional Director, Corporate Communications, Comcast; Treasurer - Micaelle Alexis, Human Resources Manager, Comcast; Secretary - Roger Williamson, Collections Manager, Comcast Cable.

President - Carolina Espinoza, Manager, Marketing Operations, Comcast; Vice President - Laurel (Shih-Fang) Ling, VOD Content Manager, International Media Distribution; Treasurer - Chad Dixon, Account Executive, Disney and ESPN Media Networks; Secretary - Nisha Pinto, Inventory Management Administrator, Starz Entertainment.

President - Zinah Mineyahl, Vice President, Customer Care, Comcast; Vice President - Nikia Farria-Green, Sr. Manager of Business Operations, Comcast; Secretary - Felicia Turner, Director of Sales Operations, Fox Networks.

President - Sherry Hubbard, Director of Operations, Cox Enterprises; Vice President - Joelle Patience, Director of Production/Creative Services, BET Networks; Treasurer - Patrick B. Castro, Manager, Marketing & Research, Cox Media; Secretary - Melanie Babb, Regional Account Executive, TBD-TV (News Channel 8).

President - Tommy McNeal, Sales Manager, Comcast; Vice President - Bethany Rector, Call Center Manager, Comcast; Treasurer - James Randle, Senior Manager, Human Resources, Comcast Communications, Inc.; Secretary - Raimoon "Sally" Sattaur, Work Order Management Lead, Comcast.

NAMIC-New York
President - Denise L. Bennett, Manager, Integrated Sales & Marketing, Women at NBCU, NBC Universal; Vice President - Anthony Gallegos, National Accounts Coordinator, MTV Networks; Treasurer - Nicole Granston, Financial Account Manager, Showtime Networks Inc.; Secretary - Tiffany Ashitey, Special Events Coordinator, ORT America.

President - Andrea A. Agnew, Director, Diversity & Inclusion, Comcast; Vice President - Keesha Boyd, Executive Director, Center of Expertise, Frontline Leadership, Comcast University; Treasurer - Wilfredo Colón, Vice President, Plant Performance, Comcast Cable.

NAMIC-South Florida
President - Lucia Rodríguez, Director of Multicultural Marketing, Comcast South Florida Region; Vice President - Stanley Thomas, Human Resources Manager, Comcast; Treasurer - Carleesha Porter, Regional Project Manager, Comcast Cable Communications; Secretary - Felix A. Soza, Customer Retention Manager, Comcast.

NAMIC-Southern California
President - Marco Williams, Director, Talent Sourcing, Warner Bros. Entertainment, Inc.; Vice President - Debra Langford, Vice President, Inclusion & Business Diversity, NBC Universal; Secretary - Mitchell Christopher, Vice President, Operations SoCal, Time Warner Cable.

President - Sybil Devine, Programming Operations Coordinator, Scripps Networks; Vice President - Thomas Tedford, Marketing Manager, Scripps Networks; Treasurer - Natasha Powell, Manager Corporate Communications, CMT; Secretary - Sarah Gaffney, Coordinator, Public Affairs, Country Music Television (CMT).

NAMIC-Western Pennsylvania
President - Averi D. Richardson, IP Technical Support Supervisor, Comcast; Vice President - Rayna Smith, Quality Control Representative, Comcast; Treasurer - Nicole K. Caldwell, Administrative Assistant, Comcast; Secretary - Chimere Allen, Lead Customer Account Executive, Comcast.