NAMIC Elects New Board Of Directors

Publish date:
Updated on

NAMIC Thursday announced the appointment of 10 new executives to its board of directors.
The newly elected members of NAMIC Board of Directors include Michael Armstrong, SVP and GM, BET International; Matthew Barnhill, Jr., SVP, Corporate Market Research, BET Networks; Mark DePietro, VP, Strategy & Business Development, Motorola; Raúl de Quesada, Assistant GM and SVP, Fox Sports en Español and Fox Soccer Channel; Sherisse Hawkins, VP, Customer Premise and Navigation Systems, Time Warner Cable; Juan Herrera, VP, Office of Global Inclusion, MTV Networks; Robert Mendez, SVP, Diversity for ABC, Disney-ABC Television Group; Necole J. Merritt, VP, Corporate Public Affairs, Cox Communications; Pragash Pillai, SVP, Engineering and Technology, Bresnan Communications; and Belinda Turner-Patterson, VP, People Services, Cox Communications.
In addition, executives re-elected to the board include James Brown, SVP, ESPN Rise; Lino Garcia, GM, ESPN Deportes; Mark Horn, Principal, Technology, Media & Telecommunications, Deloitte; Winston Warrior, Senior Director of Marketing, Cox Media Group; and Akihiko Washington, EVP, Worldwide Human Resources, Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.
The NAMIC Board of Directors also approved the appointment of CBS Television Networks Inc. EVP of human resources and administration Raymond Gutierrez, to the position of vice chairman.
"As a collective body, the diverse expertise, cultural and corporate representation is invaluable," said NAMIC president Kathy Johnson in a statement. "It would be impossible to further our mission without the commitment and insight of this distinguished group of business leaders."