NCTA Names General Session Speakers

Powell, Wheeler, Roberts, Marcus Among Those On Stage in LA

The National Cable & Telecommunications Association has announced a lineup of A-list execs, policymakers and shapers as general session speakers for the Cable Show, which will be held in in Los Angeles from April 29 through May 1.

Tuesday (April 29) speakers include A+E president Nancy Dubuc; L.A. Mayor Eric Garcetti; Jerry Kent, chairman of Suddenlink; Rob Marcus, chairman of Time Warner Cable; John Martin, CEO or Turner Broadcasting; NCTA president Michael Powell; ESPN President and Disney Media Networks co-chairman, John Skipper.

Wednesday will feature Michelle Ashford, creator, writer, and executive producer of Showtime's Masters of Sex; Richard LaGravenese, co-creator, writer & executive producers of WEtv's The Divide; Comcast chairman Brian Roberts; quadruple threat Kurt Sutter, creator, writer, producer, and actor, FX's Sons of Anarchy; FCC chair Tom Wheeler; and David Zaslav, president and CEO, Discovery Communications

Thursday wraps up with Cox president Pat Esser; Rob Lloyd, president, development and sales, for Cisco; Josh Sapan, president or AMC Networks; and Matt Weiner, creator, writer, director, executive producer of AMC's Mad Men.