NCTA Picks Vanguard Awards Winners

Publish date:
Social count:

BendBroadband CEO Amy Tykeson and Comcast CEO Brian Roberts will each receive a Vanguard Award for distinguished leadership in May at The Cable Show, the National Cable & Telecommunications Assocation said Tuesday.

Additional Vanguard Awards will be given to MTV Networks senior vice president of corporate responsibility Alicin Reidy-Williamson (young leadership); Cablevision Systems president of cable and communications John Bickham (cable-operations management); Turner Broadcasting System CEO Phil Kent (programmers); Cox Communications chief technology officer Chris Bowick (science and technology); A&E Television Networks senior VP of corporate outreach Libby O’Connell (government and community relations); Cablevision executive VP of digital marketing and commerce Patricia Gottesman (marketing); and Broadband Library president and publisher Cathy Wilson (associates and affiliates).

BET CEO Debra Lee will present the awards May 8 during a ceremony at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas.