NFL Network Kicks Off Pro Football Hall Of Fame Special


NFL Network could be paying tribute to some of its own during the first-ever primetime schedule chronicling the Pro Hall of Fame inductees on Saturday night.
The pro football league's in-house network will air exclusively the Pro Football Hall of Fame Announcement Show on Feb. 5 at 7 p.m. (ET), featuring the service's Marshall Faulk, Deion Sanders and NFL Films founder Ed Sabol as finalists.
That trio are contending for the game's highest honors against such notables as Curtis Martin, Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown and Cris Carter.

Host Rich Eisen will be joined by Hall of Fame analysts Michael Irvin, Rod Woodson and Steve Young during the special.

The following is the complete list of the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee's 17 finalists (15 modern-era and two senior nominees*)
Jerome Bettis- Running Back - 1993-95 Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, 1996-2005 Pittsburgh Steelers

Tim Brown - Wide Receiver/Kick Returner - 1988-2003 Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders, 2004 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Cris Carter - Wide Receiver - 1987-89 Philadelphia Eagles, 1990-2001 Minnesota Vikings, 2002 Miami Dolphins

Dermontti Dawson- Center - 1988-2000 Pittsburgh Steelers

Richard Dent - Defensive End - 1983-1993, 1995 Chicago Bears, 1994 San Francisco 49ers, 1996 Indianapolis Colts, 1997 Philadelphia Eagles

Chris Doleman- Defensive End/Linebacker - 1985-1993, 1999 Minnesota Vikings, 1994-95 Atlanta Falcons, 1996-98 San Francisco 49ers

Marshall Faulk - Running Back - 1994-98 Indianapolis Colts, 1999-2005 St. Louis Rams

Charles Haley - Defensive End/Linebacker - 1986-1991, 1999 San Francisco 49ers, 1992-96 Dallas Cowboys

*Chris Hanburger- Linebacker - 1965-1978 Washington Redskins

Cortez Kennedy- Defensive Tackle - 1990-2000 Seattle Seahawks

Curtis Martin - Running Back - 1995-97 New England Patriots, 1998-2005 New York Jets

Andre Reed - Wide Receiver - 1985-1999 Buffalo Bills, 2000 Washington Redskins

*Les Richter - Linebacker - 1954-1962 Los Angeles Rams

Willie Roaf- Tackle - 1993-2001 New Orleans Saints, 2002-05 Kansas City Chiefs

Ed Sabol- Founder/President/Chairman - 1964-1995 NFL Films

Deion Sanders - Cornerback/Kick Returner/Punt Returner - 1989-1993 Atlanta Falcons, 1994 San Francisco 49ers, 1995-99 Dallas Cowboys, 2000 Washington Redskins, 2004-05 Baltimore Ravens

Shannon Sharpe - Tight End - 1990-99, 2002-03 Denver Broncos, 2000-01 Baltimore Ravens