Presenters Pair Up for Creative Arts Emmys


Presenters for the 2010 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards were unveiled by the Television Academy of Arts & Sciences.

This year's show will depart from a single-presenter format, instead pairing talent from nominated programs with showrunners to present the awards at the Aug. 21 ceremony, which will morph into a two-hour special on E! on AUg. 27.

Among the pairings are Glee's Jane Lynch and Ryan Murphy, Dexter's John Lithgow and Clyde Phillips, Mad Men's Christina Hendricks and Matthew Weiner, Lost's Elizabeth Mitchell and Damon Lindelof, Modern Family's Rico Rodriguez and Steve Levitan, and Saturday Night Live's Seth Meyers and Andy Samberg.

SVP of Awards for the Television Academy Dr. John Leverence will be presented with the Syd Cassyd Founders Award, only the 10th in the Academy's history.

Read more at B&C here.