Promax/BDA Names New Board Members


Cable marketing and digital interactive design executives are among 16 new board members joining Promax/BDA, the non-profit association for entertainment and content marketing, promotion and design.

The members were added as part of the organization's "commitment of serving its evolving constituency," according to Promax/BDA.

The new board members include:

-- Lucas Aragon, VP design, Lifetime Networks

-- Jon Arklay, VP, creative design and brand, CTV Creative Agency

-- Maryam Banikarim, CMO, Univision

-- Jeff Bortz, department chair, broadcast design and motion graphics, Savannah College of Art and Design

-- Steve Borden, president, Borden Media Consulting LLC

-- Joe Earley, EVP, marketing and communications, Fox Broadcasting Co.

-- Robert Gottlieb, SVP and creative director for on-air promotions, Fox Sports/FSN

-- Lisa Gregorian, EVP, worldwide marketing, Warner Bros. Television Group

-- Gordon Ho, EVP of content, marketing and business development strategy, Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment

-- Chris McCumber, EVP of marketing and brand strategy, USA Network

-- Alexis Rapo, VP, digital Media, ABC Television Network

-- Kent Rees, VP marketing, IFC Network

-- Dario Spina, SVP, integrated marketing, MTV Networks Entertainment Group

-- Paul Woolmington, founding partner, Naked Communications

-- John Young, VP of marketing, Comcast Interactive Media