Robbins Takes NCTA Board Chair


Chicago -- Cox Communications Inc. CEO James Robbins was
elected chairman of the National Cable Television Association's board of directors
last week.

The NCTA board also named Time Warner Cable chairman Joseph
Collins as vice chairman, Charter Communications vice chairman Barry Babcock as secretary
and Insight Communications Co. president Michael Willner as treasurer.

NCTA Executive Committee appointments included A&E
Television Networks CEO Nickolas Davatzes, Cablevision Systems Corp. CEO James Dolan,
AT&T Broadband & Internet Services president Leo J. Hindery Jr., Advance/Newhouse
Communications president Robert Miron, Comcast Corp. president Brian Roberts and Time
Warner Inc. vice chairman Ted Turner.

Antec Corp. chairman John Egan was elected to a two-year
term as associate director. Elected to three-year terms as at-large programmer directors
were Davatzes, Discovery Communications Inc. chairman John Hendricks and Saban
Entertainment/Fox Family Worldwide CEO Haim Saban.

ESPN Inc. president George Bodenheimer will fill the
unexpired term of ABC Inc. president Steven Bornstein, who resigned.

Elected to one-year terms as at-large system directors were
Bresnan Communications president Bill Bresnan, Chambers Communications Corp. president
Scott Chambers, Mediacom LLC chairman Rocco Commisso and Millennium Digital Media CEO
Kelvin Westbrook. The latter two were newly elected.

Finally, Gans Multimedia Partnership president Joe Gans III
was elected to a two-year term as independent/small-system operators director.