SCTE Fills Board Seats

Publish date:
Updated on

Exton, Pa. -- Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers
members elected seven new board directors to fill empty seats for 1999 through 2001.

The new directors are:

At-Large Director: Chris Bowick, Cox Communications Inc.,
representing the entire membership.

At-Large Director: Tom Elliot, Cable Television
Laboratories Inc., representing the entire membership.

Region 1 Director: Steve Allen, Jerry Conn Associates,
representing California, Hawaii and Nevada.

Region 2 Director: Steve Johnson, Time Warner Cable,
representing Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming.

Region 6 Director: Bill Davis, Communications Supply Group,
representing Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

Region 9 Director: Keith Hayes, BellSouth Entertainment,
representing Florida, Georgia, South Carolina and the Caribbean.

Region 11 Director: Marianne McClain, Baker Installations,
representing Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

Newly elected directors officially begin their two-year
terms at the next SCTE board meeting, scheduled before Cable-Tec Expo '99, which
begins May 25 in Orlando, Fla.