Seven Named to Cable Hall of Fame


Seven past and present industry leaders will make up the Cable Television
Hall of Fame's class of 2002, marking the fifth anniversary of the project's

The honor roll includes Comcast Corp. cofounder Daniel Aaron, CommScope Inc.
CEO Frank Drendel, Gans Multimedia Partnership board chairman Joseph Gans Sr.,
Rogers Communications Inc. CEO Ted Rogers and UnitedGlobalCom Inc. CEO Gene

Gail Sermersheim, past Home Box Office senior vice president and Women in
Cable & Telecommunications cofounder, and Ed Allen, the late CEO of Western
Communications Inc., round out the 2002 selections, made under the auspices of
The Cable Center.

This year's Hall of Fame induction, previously conducted at the National Show
and the Western Show, will originate for the first time from The Cable Center's
recently completed Denver headquarters facility Oct. 29.

Bresnan Communications chairman Bill Bresnan chaired the selection committee
picking this year's class.

The Cable Television Hall of Fame recognizes men and women for significant
contribution and service to the industry's growth and