Stars Align For MTV Movie Awards


MTV this week announced a bevy of A-list Hollywood stars and recording artists will be on hand to perform live and present “golden popcorn” statuettes to winners at the 2008 MTV Movie Awards Sunday, June 1.

Sarah Jessica Parker, Will Ferrell, Ben Stiller, Liv Tyler, Edward Norton, Dwayne Johnson, Katharine McPhee and Emma Stone will join previously announced presenters including Steve Carrell, Jack Black, Lindsay Lohan, Robert Downey, Jr., Mark Wahlberg and numerous other stars live from the Gibson Amphitheatre in Universal City, Calif.

Mike Myers will serve as the host and music acts Coldplay and The Pussycat Dolls will perform live. Mark Burnett will executive produce the live broadcast.

This year’s nominees are led by Superbad, with five nominations, and Juno with four nominations. Also vying for an award are Enchanted, Transformers, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End and Knocked Up with three nominations apiece.

The 2008 MTV Movie Awards will be broadcast across MTV's global network of 64 channels reaching 559.8 million households around the world as well as through syndication.