Tartikoff Award in Lowe Places


E.W. Scripps Co. president and CEO Ken Lowe was among the "Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards" winners announced Monday by the National Association of Television Programming Executives.

Before taking over Scripps Co., Lowe had headed Scripps Networks, where he helped to found and develop cable networks such as Home & Garden Television, Food Network, Do It Yourself Network and Fine Living.

The other award winners were Fox Broadcasting Co. president of entertainment Gail Berman; reality-TV producer Mark Burnett; and Marcy Carsey, Tom Werner and Caryn Mandabach, principals in Carsey-Werner-Mandabach.

The Tartikoff Awards will be presented Jan.19at the Venetian Hotel during NATPE’s annual conference and exhibition in Las Vegas.