Time Warner Cable's Britt Gets $5.6M Bonus


Time Warner Cable detailed the 2006 cash bonuses for its top executives Tuesday, with president and CEO Glenn Britt receiving $5.6 million -- the largest bonus issued by the nation’s second-largest cable operator.

According to a Securities and Exchange Commission filing, Britt received $9.5 million in total compensation last year, including stock and stock options.

The salary and bonus disclosures came one week after Time Warner Cable became a public company, following the completion of Adelphia Communications’ bankruptcy reorganization.

Time Warner executive vice president and chief financial officer John Martin received a $1.2 million cash bonus in 2006, and $2.3 million in total compensation, according to the SEC filing.

He was followed by Landel Hobbs, the cable operator’s chief operating officer, who collected a $2.1 million bonus and $3.7 million in total compensation last year.

Time Warner senior executive VP Robert Marcus received a $1.2 million bonus and $2.3 million in total compensation in 2006, while executive VP and chief technology officer Michael LaJoie received a $646,620 bonus and total compensation of $1.4 million, according to the filing.