WICT Announces `2002 Accolades' Honorees

Publish date:
Updated on

Women in Cable & Telecommunications Tuesday announced the recipients of
'The 2002 Accolades,' the organization's most prestigious awards.

An independent committee comprised of industry leaders and WICT board members
selected the 2002 Accolades honorees from among a strong pool of nearly 60

The 2002 Accolades will be presented at the '18th Annual WICT Foundation
Benefit Gala' Nov. 6 in Washington, D.C.

The winners:

\u0007 Woman of the Year: Kim Kelly, president and chief operating officer,
Insight Communications Co. Inc.

\u0007 Woman to Watch: Mae Douglas, senior vice president and chief people
officer, Cox Communications Inc.

\u0007 Tribute Accolade - Documentary/Biographical: ESPN Classic for
SportsCentury: Billie Jean King.

Tribute Accolade - Drama/Music/Variety/Comedy: Showtime for In the Time of
the Butterflies

\u0007 Forerunner Accolade: Decker Anstrom, president and COO, Landmark
Communications Inc.

\u0007 Forerunner Accolade: Kathleen Q. Abernathy, commissioner, Federal
Communications Commission.