WICT Announces Chapter Presidents


Women in Cable & Telecommunications announced its 2006 roster of chapter presidents Wednesday.

WICT also handed out three “Chapter of the Year Awards” Tuesday night: the Greater Philadelphia chapter for large chapters, the Greater Ohio chapter for midsized chapters and the Pacific Northwest chapter for small chapters.

The 2006 chapter presidents are:

• Atlanta: Alex Dombronovich, The Weather Channel;

• Carolinas: Andi Curtis, Time Warner Cable;

• Greater Chicago: Tamra Goodman, Comcast Corp.;

• Greater Ohio: Shiree Gerst, Time Warner;

• Greater Texas: Dana Gage, Tribune Media Services;

• Michigan: Olivia Visperas, Comcast;

• Midwest: Monica Carriedo, Scripps Networks;

• New England: Deena Vandeberghe, Comcast;

• New Mexico: John Christopher, Comcast;

• New York: Marie Svet, World Wrestling Entertainment Inc.;

• Oklahoma: Ruth Rolfe, Cox Communications Inc.;

• Pacific Northwest: Jacqueline Hillsbery, Comcast;

• Philadelphia: Amy Bennett, QVC Inc.;

• Rocky Mountain: Lisa Lee, Broadband Insights LLC;

• San Francisco: Kelly Killingsworth, Turner Broadcasting System Inc.;

• South Florida: Roseann Fusco, FSN Florida;

• Southern California: Lyndsey Lowe Lamb, TVN Entertainment Corp.;

• Tampa: Amy VanDell, Bright House Networks;

• Virginia: Rachelle Whitacre, Cox; and

• Washington, D.C./Baltimore: Jane Quilter, Black Entertainment Television.