WICT Names Chapter Presidents


Women in Cable & Telecommunications announced its 21 2005 chapter presidents Monday.

“Many of our members experience WICT through their local chapters,” CEO Benita Fitzgerald Mosley said in a prepared statement. “These volunteer leaders are truly the lifeblood of our organization.”

The 2005 chapter presidents are:

• Atlanta: Jean Mallory, Cox Communications Inc.

• Carolinas: Jan Szelkowski, Time Warner Cable, Greensboro (N.C.).

• Greater Chicago: Ann Schneider, Showtime Networks Inc.

• Greater Ohio: Shiree Gerst, Time Warner Cable.

• Greater Texas: Dana Gage, Tribune Media Services.

• Michigan: Olivia Visperas, Comcast Corp.

• Midwest: Mary Beth Schubert, Comcast.

• New England: Kristin Roberts, Comcast, and Kathleen Taraschi, Comcast Spotlight (co-presidents).

• New Mexico: Jessica Lopez, Comcast.

• New York: Marie Svet, World Wrestling Entertainment Inc.

• Oklahoma: Ruth Rolfe, Cox.

• Pacific Northwest: Jacqueline Hillsbery, Comcast.

• Philadelphia: Gregory Lowe, Starz Entertainment Group LLC.

• Rocky Mountain: Lisa Lee, Broadband Insights LLC.

• San Diego: Patty Jenkins, Cox.

• San Francisco: Kelly Farrell, Turner Broadcasting System Inc.

•South Florida: Roseann Fusco, FSN Florida.

• Southern California: Jennifer Horn, Cable Radio Networks Inc.

• Tampa: Amy VanDell, Bright House Networks.

• Virginia: Francie Leader, Superstation WGN.

• Washington, D.C./Baltimore: Kathryn Falk, Cox.