WICT Names Panel For Annual Gala


Chicago -- The Women in Cable &
Foundation has announced the host committee for
its annual Washington, D.C., dinner
, which this year will honor AMC Networks
president Kate McEnroe.

The event will be held Oct. 27.

Named to the committee:

  • actress Lauren Bacall
  • Ian Crowe, vice chairman, TD Securities
  • James Dolan, CEO, Cablevision Systems Corp.
  • Leo J. Hindery Jr., president, chief operating officer, Tele-Communications Inc.
  • Sandy McGovern, president, National Geographic Channels Worldwide
  • Susan Packard, chief operating officer, Home & Garden Television
  • Jan Peters, president, CEO, MediaOne
  • Brian Roberts, president, Comcast Corp.
  • Joshua Sapan, president, chief operating officer, Rainbow Programming Holdings Inc.
  • Ruth Warren, chairwoman, WICT Foundation, group vice president, Jones Intercable Inc.