WICT Sets Board Of Directors For 2010


Women in Cable Telecommunications has set its 2010 board of directors, with the group officially taking office on Jan. 1.

"The caliber of the WICT Board of Directors reflects WICT's solid foundation of achievement and relevance," said WICT president and CEO Maria Brennan in a statement. "The strategic vision and business acumen of these distinguished leaders will greatly benefit WICT and the industry."

WICT's board will be led by Ellen East, executive vice president /chief communications officer, Time Warner Cable, who will complete her two-year term. 

"WICT is fortunate to have a board representing all facets of the industry with leaders who are committed to advance WICT's objectives," said East. "I look forward to working with them to continue WICT's momentum to develop women leaders."

East and Brennan are joined on the executive committee by vice chair, Kathy Payne, vice president, programming, Cox Communications; treasurer,  Mary Meduski, executive vice president and CFO, Suddenlink Communications; chapter development chair, Sherita Ceasar, vice president, cross platform applications and Engineering Services, Comcast; strategic planning committee chair. Lisa Chang, senior vice president, human resources, international and technology; Strategy and operations, Turner Broadcasting System; development committee chair, Kim Martin, president and general manager, We TV and Wedding Central; and governance committee chair, Landel Hobbs COO, Time Warner Cable.

The directors at large are as follows: Gena Barnhart (chapter leader), director, marketing digital distribution, NBC Universal; Sean Bratches, Executive Vice President, Sales and Marketing, ESPN; Elizabeth Davis (emerging leader), account executive, Disney/ESPN;  Denise Denson, executive vice president, content distribution and marketing, MTV Networks & BET Networks;  Nancy Dubuc, president and general manager, History;  Dwight Duke, senior vice president, service provider video technology group, site executive, Cisco Systems;  Melani Griffith, senior vice president, programming and video services, Insight Communications ; Marva Johnson, vice president, technology policy and industry Affairs, Bright House Networks;  Sara King, adjunct faculty, Center for Creative Leadership;
Chris Powell, senior vice president and executive vice president human resources, Scripps Networks;  Adria Alpert Romm, senior executive vice president, human resources, Discovery Communications;  Eloise Schmitz, executive vice president, CFO, Charter Communications; Salaam Coleman Smith, president, Style Network; Martha Soehren, senior vice president, chief learning officer, Comcast;  and Gemma Toner, senior vice president of marketing and business development, Cablevision Systems.