'Baby Daddy' Star Melissa Peterman To Host The 4th Annual Reality Tv Awards


LOS ANGELES, CA--Baby Daddy star Melissa Peterman will host the 4th annual Reality TV Awards on Wednesday November 2nd at the Avalon in Hollywood.

“I am so excited to be hosting the Reality TV awards,” said Melissa Peterman.   “Now I can say that the 764 hours I've spent watching it this year were all in preparation.”

“The 2016 awards will blow the roof off the Avalon this year with our new partnership with AfterBuzz TV and the addition of iconic reality stars in key talent positions,” said Executive Producers Kristen Moss and Andrew Ward. “We are also excited that Audio Network is returning for the second year as our sponsor and will be providing all original music from their extensive library.

Leading the pack with 8 nominations is NBC’s “American Ninja Warrior” followed by a three-way tie with 7 nominations between Bravo’s “Vanderpump Rules,FOX’s “Hell’s Kitchen,” and Discovery Channel’s “Deadliest Catch.” Over 1.5 million votes selected the winners of the 25 categories in this year’s awards.

This year’s recipient for the 2016 Reality TV Hall of Fame is Janice Dickinson.

Dickinson is one of the most successful models of the 1970s and 1980s, but is best known for her role as judge on four cycles on America's Next Top Model. In 2005, she opened a modeling agency, which was documented in the reality-television series The Janice Dickinson Modeling Agency. She has also appeared on Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew and most recently appeared on Celebrity Big Brother UK last summer.

AfterBuzz TV, E! host Maria Menounos and Keven Undergaro's digital broadcast network dedicated to television after-shows and to TV fans, will serve as the official live-stream provider for the event. Viewers will be able to livestream the awards at Live.RTVAs.com.

“Reality TV constitutes over half of the 120+ shows a week we cover on the network,” said AfterBuzz TV creator Keven Undergaro. “Streaming the Reality TV Awards caters perfectly to our diverse fanbase. We're excited to partner on what promises to be an exciting night to honor some great talent.”