ESPNU to Televise 12 Regular-Season NBA D-League Games Starting in January


ESPNU will televise 12 NBA Development League (D-League) regular-season games in 2016. The slate will begin on Friday, Jan. 15, at 7 p.m. ET when the Maine Red Claws host the Canton Charge. All NBA D-League telecasts on ESPNU will also be streamed via WatchESPN.

The defending NBA D-League Champion Santa Cruz Warriors, the affiliate of the defending NBA Champion Golden State Warriors, will lead the way with four appearances on the ESPNU schedule, starting on Friday, Jan. 22, when they host the Rio Grande Valley Vipers at 11 p.m. The full schedule is below.

NBA D-League on ESPNU/WatchESPN
Time (ET)
Fri, Jan. 15
7 p.m.
Canton Charge at Maine Red Claws
Mon, Jan. 18
11 p.m.
Idaho Stampede  at Los Angeles D-Fenders
Fri, Jan. 22
11 p.m.
Rio Grande Valley Vipers at Santa Cruz Warriors
Tue, Feb. 9
11 p.m.
Reno Bighorns at Santa Cruz Warriors
Fri, Feb. 26
11 p.m.
Reno Bighorns at Santa Cruz Warriors
Thu, March 3
11 p.m.
Bakersfield Jam at Los Angeles D-Fenders
Tue, March 8
9 p.m.
Idaho Stampede at Texas Legends
Mon, March 21
8 p.m.
Erie BayHawks at Iowa Energy
Wed, March 23
8 p.m.
Delaware 87ers at Canton Charge
Thu, March 24
8 p.m.
Texas Legends at Austin Spurs
Thu, March 24
10 p.m.
Idaho Stampede at Santa Cruz Warriors
Tue, March 29
9 p.m.
Rio Grande Valley Vipers at Oklahoma City Blue

ESPNU will also be home to NBA D-League Conference Finals and Finals games this April. More information, including schedule and start times, will be available in the coming weeks.