Live Tennis is Coming to Amazon Prime Video with the Inaugural Next Gen ATP Finals

Author:
Publish date:

The debut of live tennis on Amazon Prime Video begins next week in an exciting way – the inaugural Next Gen ATP Finals Nov. 7-11 in Milan, Italy, a tournament that will feature the future stars of men’s tennis and showcase several innovations to the sport. The partnership was announced Sept. 21. 

Prime Video will stream live coverage of the tournament’s entire 16-match schedule to tennis fans in more than 200 countries and territories on the Prime Video app for TVs, game consoles, set top boxes and connected devices, which includes Amazon Fire TV, mobile devices and online.

Live coverage on Prime Video begins Nov. 7 at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT with the first match of the round robin stage. There will be two sessions, with two matches each, throughout the three days of round robin play. The semifinals will take place Nov. 10, beginning at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT, with the match for third place and Finals scheduled for Nov. 11 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT and 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT, respectively.

 In addition to the live Next Gen ATP Finals matches, fans will be able to watch replays of completed matches and other tournament content, such as daily highlights, player profiles, and the official trailer by visiting the Next Gen ATP Finals details page on Prime Video.

 --Amazon.com – Go to www.primevideo.com/ATP and click the “watch live” green button. 

--On Fire TVs, Fire Tablets and the Prime Video app for TV’s, games consoles, set top boxes and connected devices –

Search for ‘Next Gen ATP Finals’ to see the event’s detail page and click the “watch live” green button. 

The new five-day ATP World Tour event, which has $1.275 million in prize money, will feature eight of the world’s best 21-and-under men’s players. The tournament will also introduce a series of innovative new rules, such as a shot clock and shorter format, to deliver a high-tempo, cutting-edge experience for Prime members. 

Next Gen ATP Finals Players

  1. Andrey Rublev
  2. Karen Khachanov
  3. Denis Shapovalov
  4. Borna Coric
  5. Jared Donaldson
  6. Hyeon Chung
  7. Daniil Medvedev
  8. TBD/Wild Card (Announced Nov. 5) 

Next Gen ATP Finals on Amazon Prime Video Schedule

Date              Session                    Time                                                      Matches

Nov. 7           Afternoon               8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT                         Match 1 followed by Match 2

                        Evening                    1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT          Match 1 followed by Match 2

Nov. 8           Afternoon               8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT                         Match 1 followed by Match 2

                        Evening                    1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT          Match 1 followed by Match 2

Nov. 9           Afternoon               8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT                         Match 1 followed by Match 2

                        Evening                    1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT          Match 1 followed by Match 2

Nov. 10         Evening                    1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT                       Semifinals Match 1

                                                            3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT                      Semifinals Match 2

Nov. 11         Evening                    1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT                       3rd vs. 4th Place Match

                                                            3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT                      Final

Related