Miley Cyrus joins Emmy Award-winning 'RuPaul’s Drag Race' for Highly Anticipated Season 11 Premiere

Series premiere Thursday, February 28 at 9PM ET/PT on VH1
Publish date:

New York, NY – Global superstar Miley Cyrus joins Emmy Award-winning host RuPaul and judges Michelle Visage, Carson Kressley and Ross Mathews to kick off the season 11 premiere of “RuPaul’s Drag Race” on Thursday, February 28 at 9PM ET/PT on VH1. 

The new season will feature all 90-minute episodes followed by “RuPaul’s Drag Race: Untucked” after show at 10:30 PM ET/PT. In the jaw-dropping premiere, Cyrus goes undercover in the workroom to spy on the new cast of queens. The first test is to create signature looks from materials belonging to former “RuPaul’s Drag Race” legends.

Miley Cyrus is the first guest judge for the season and will join RuPaul for one of the fiercest premieres in “RuPaul’s Drag Race”herstory. The 15 competing queens will give their all to impress the superstar as they vie for the ultimate title of “America’s Next Drag Superstar” and a grand prize of $100,000.

The previously announced queens include: A’keria C. Davenport (Dallas, TX), Ariel Versace (Cherry Hill, NJ), Brooke Lynn Hytes (Nashville, TN), Honey Davenport (New York, NY), Kahanna Montrese (Las Vegas, NV), Mercedes Iman Diamond (Minneapolis, MN), Nina West (Columbus, OH), Plastique Tiara (Dallas, TX), Ra’jah D. O’Hara (Dallas, TX), Scarlet Envy (New York, NY), Shuga Cain (New York, NY), Silky Nutmeg Ganache (Chicago, IL), Soju (Los Angeles, CA), Vanessa Vanjie Mateo (Los Angeles, CA) and Yvie Oddly (Denver, CO).

The series recently made history as the first to win Emmys® for both Outstanding Reality-Competition Program and Outstanding Host for a Reality or Reality-Competition Program categories in the same year. It also scored VH1’s first Producers Guild Award for Producer of Game and Competition Reality Show.

Fans can check out the grand finale of “RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars” on Friday, February 15th at 8:00pm ET/PT on VH1. To win a place in “RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars” Hall of Fame, the final four queens must write and perform a verse for RuPaul’s song “Super Queen” and appear on the “What’s the T” podcast with RuPaul and Michelle Visage. The finale will feature special guest appearances by Todrick Hall and past winners Chad Michaels, Alaska and Trixie Mattel.

For more information on “RuPaul's Drag Race” and up-to-date news, go to and follow @RuPaulsDragRace on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook for all the latest tea. Use #DragRace to join the conversation.

“RuPaul’s Drag Race” and “RuPaul's Drag Race: Untucked” are produced by World of Wonder Productions with Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Steven Corfe, Mandy Salangsang and RuPaul Charles serving as Executive Producers. Pamela Post and Tim Palazzola serve as Executive Producers for VH1 and Jen Passovoy serves as Producer.