U.S. Premiere of "Ways To School" on Cinémoi, on Oct 10, 2016


Won top awards at the Césars, highest film honor in France

October 10, 2016, Los Angeles -- The three-part series, "Ways to School," is premiering on Cinémoi Monday, October 10th. This compelling documentary tells the stories of young children from remote corners of the world who face insurmountable challenges and travel far and wide in their quest for education. 

New episodes will air three consecutive Mondays at 8:00 p.m. ET. It's a French show, and the film version won the Best Documentary Award at the Césars, the highest movie honor in France. This will be the U.S. television premiere of the series.

The quest for a better life by education is an ideal embodied in the way these children will do whatever it takes to reach their school. They have a common thirst for learning. Instinctively, they know their future depends on knowledge, and on school. 

From every corner of the world, from Madagascar to Malaysia, each one imagines their classrooms. But to reach the benches of their faraway schools, they must brave thousands of difficulties along the way. And their roads to knowledge are as perilous as they are exhilarating.

Cinémoi (Cinemoius.com), the film, fashion and lifestyle network, takes its viewers to exotic destinations. It features riveting documentaries and series, Red Carpet coverage, from the Cannes Film Festival to the Met Gala, variety programs, including the popular "Jonathan Ross Show" from London, powerful green content, and original productions including the Inter-Nations Fashion Film Awards, live from the Saban Theater in Beverly Hills, this year on December 15th. 

"Our network is committed to media that matters," said Daphna Ziman, President and Chief Creative Executive of Cinémoi. "We take our viewers on eye-opening cinematic journeys with dignity, commitment, beauty and knowledge. Cinémoi is conscientious media."

Cinémoi airs on Verizon FiOS and Frontier Communications, Channel 236. Their major cities include Los Angeles, New York, Dallas-Fort Worth, Boston and Washington, D.C.